From programs to publications to legislative activity, committee members provide the strength that enables the chapter to meet the needs of its member communities in the Washington metro area. We welcome you to join one or more committees depending on your interest and time availability.

For more information about individual committees, please email eschell@caidc.org or contact a committee or council member using their contact information below.

Communications Council

Communications Council

Outreach Committee: Responsible for developing, executing and maintaining programs to foster communications among Chapter members and between WMCCAI and the general public; to encourage participation in Chapter programs and volunteer opportunities; and to promote the value of CAI membership. This committee coordinate’s and implements the chapter’s Community Association of the Year contest.

Membership Committee: Responsible for promoting the value of CAI membership to existing members of the Chapter and the general public. This committee will identify and reach out to prospecting members to encourage them to join CAI.

Quorum Editorial Committee: Responsible for planning and developing content for Quorum, the Chapter’s monthly magazine with a circulation of approximately 3,100. This committee develops topics and appropriate content, and identifies and recruits appropriate authors and contributors.

Jennifer Bennett, CMCA, AMS, PCAM

Jennifer Bennett, CMCA, AMS, PCAM

Communications Council Chair

jennifer.bennett@fsresidential.com

Elisabeth Kirk, EBP

Elisabeth Kirk, EBP

Public Outreach Committee Co-Chair

elisabeth@tedrossconsulting.com

Kim Myles, CMCA

Kim Myles, CMCA

Public Outreach Committee Co-Chair

kmyles@communityadvantage.com

Jeffrey Stepp, CMCA, AMS

Jeffrey Stepp, CMCA, AMS

Membership Committee Co-Chair

jstepp@lwmc.com

Noni Roan, CMCA

Noni Roan, CMCA

Membership Committee Co-Chair

noni.roan@cit.com

Christopher Carlson, PE, SECB

Christopher Carlson, PE, SECB

Quorum Editorial Committee Co-Chair

ccarlson@etc-web.com

Liliana Martinez, CMCA, AMS

Liliana Martinez, CMCA, AMS

Quorum Editorial Committee Co-Chair

LMartinez@NRPartnersLLC.com

Education Council

Education Council

Conference & Expo: Responsible for the overall development and management of Conference & Expo, including event promotion and exhibitor and sponsor recruitment. This committee works with the Education Committee to develop conference seminars.

Education Committee: Responsible for the development, promotion and presentation of educational programs, including the Board Leadership Development Workshop, manager education programs, and other programs based on the needs of Chapter membership. The committee also coordinates conference seminars with the Conference & Expo Committee.

Kevin Kernan, ESQ.

Kevin Kernan, ESQ.

Education Council Chair

kkernan@wtplaw.com

Donna Aker, CMCA, AMS, PCAM

Donna Aker, CMCA, AMS, PCAM

Conference & Expo Committee Co-Chair

daker@cmc-management.com

Chris Goodman

Chris Goodman

Conference & Expo Committee Co-Chair

cgoodman@doodycalls.com

Kathryn Hutchison, CMCA, AMS, PCAM

Kathryn Hutchison, CMCA, AMS, PCAM

Education Committee Co-Chair

khutchison@thegreenhousecondos.com

Todd El-Taher

Todd El-Taher

Education Committee Co-Chair

tel-taher@hannandhann.com

Member Services Council

Member Services Council

Golf Committee: Responsible for the overall management and planning of the Annual Golf Classic, including event promotion, sponsorship recruitment, and selection of event venue.

Chapter Events Committee: Responsible for coordinating and promoting activities and events for the chapter. Activities include Jump Start January, Annual Awards Celebration, happy hours, and other networking events. Planning includes location selection and sponsor recruitment.

Bernie Guthrie, CMCA, AMS, PCAM

Bernie Guthrie, CMCA, AMS, PCAM

Member Services Council Chair

Bernie.Guthrie@fsresidential.com

Adrienne Zaleski

Adrienne Zaleski

Golf Committee Co-Chair

azaleski@lancasterlandscapes.com

Brian Lord, CMCA, AMS, PCAM

Brian Lord, CMCA, AMS, PCAM

Golf Committee Co-Chair

blord@cmc-management.com

Kristen Adams Kuhns, CMCA

Kristen Adams Kuhns, CMCA

Chapter Events Committee Co-Chair

kadams@thinkscfirst.com

Jen Ann Santiago, CMCA, AMS, PCAM

Jen Ann Santiago, CMCA, AMS, PCAM

Chapter Events Committee Co-Chair

jsantiago@barkanco.com

Legislative Council

Legislative Council

Legislative Committees: Responsible for identifying local, regional, statewide and federal legislative issues of importance to common-interest communities in the district, Maryland and Virginia. The committees monitor legislation and helps the chapter set specific issue priorities. The Chapter has three legislative committees: D.C., Maryland and Virginia.

Scott Burka, CMCA, AMS, PCAM

Scott Burka, CMCA, AMS, PCAM

D.C. Legislative/LAC Committee Co-Chair

scott.burka@ejfrealestate.com

Jane Rogers, ESQ.

Jane Rogers, ESQ.

D.C. Legislative/LAC Committee Co-Chair

jrogers@wtplaw.com

Scott Silverman, ESQ.

Scott Silverman, ESQ.

Maryland Legislative Committee Co-Chair

ssilverman@schildlaw.com

Aimee Winegar, CMCA, AMS, LSM, PCAM

Aimee Winegar, CMCA, AMS, LSM, PCAM

Maryland Legislative Committee Co-Chair

aimee.winegar@casinc.biz

Ronda DeSplinter, LSM, PCAM

Ronda DeSplinter, LSM, PCAM

Virginia Legislative Committee Co-Chair

rdesplinter@cox.net

William A. Marr, Jr., ESQ.

William A. Marr, Jr., ESQ.

Virginia Legislative Committee Co-Chair

wamjrlaw@aol.com